Yes, I voted Conservative. No, I don’t hate the poor.

Gary Walsh

We found out today that the Conservatives won 331 seats at the general election. I found out some very interesting things about myself too, things I didn’t know. According to my friends on Facebook; I am a murderer of the poor, disabled and those who are more disadvantaged than myself. I detest those who are on benefits and apparently intend making them all homeless. According to my Twitter feed, I want the NHS completely privatised and I’m a piece of shit/scum/twat/dickhead for voting Tory as a young person.

But you know what, I’m not any of those things. I voted Conservative because I believe they are the best party to lead this country. They have done a fantastic job over the past five years, providing a strong economy, overseeing the creation of 2.2 million jobs and reducing the deficit too. I voted for them because the ethos of the Conservative…

View original post 728 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

