Translation of Marine’s Le Pen’s latest Campaign Speech

As far as I can remember,
I have always felt a visceral and passionate attachment to our country [France] and to its History.
I love France.
From very deeply in my heart and my soul, I love that millennial Nation that never submit itself and this impetuous People that never give up.
I am a woman.
As a woman, I consider the restrictions of the freedoms as an extreme violence to everyone.
These restrictions are developing themselves all across our country through the way of islamic fundamentalism.
I am a mother.
Like millions of parents, I am worried about the condition of our country and of the world that we may leave as a legacy to our children.
I am a lawyer.
From my years of working at the Paris Bar [as a lawyer], I have preserved an attachment to the respect of the People Freedom and I have retained a particular awareness and sensibility to understand the fate of the victims that confront this climate of impunity generated by all the criminality.
In fact, if I have to define myself, I think that I will simply say that I am intensely, proudly, faithfully and obviously a French citizen.
I consider all the insults and outrage said on France as if they were directly told to me.
Dealing with insecurity, violence and misery create a lot of difficulties in many of our compatriots’ lives, and it affects me personally.
I feel the suffering of the French people as if they were my own sufferings.

The choice that you will make for the next Presidential Elections is crucial and fundamental.
That will be a real choice for our civilization !
You can either choose to continue the path with the same politicians that lied to you, that failed, that betrayed and that sent French people to hazard and totally lost the control of our country.
Or you can decide to make France great again* [Remettre la France en ordre]

Yes, I really want to Make France Great Again !
I want French people to live freely in an independent country.
I want French people to live in security in a respected country.
I want French people to live and being protected in a prosperous country.
I want French people to live being united in a proud France.
I want French people to live very healthy in a sustainable France.
I want French people to live and fulfill their dreams in a fair country.
That makes all the sense of my involvement.
That is what I am fighting for.
That is the project that I have longed for a long time, that I desire to realize by running to reach the head of the Country on your behalf…
On behalf of the People ! “

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Translation of Marine’s Le Pen’s latest Campaign Speech

Leave a Reply

