Why I’m Voting Conservative

I don’t totally agree with everything said but it sums up why I am also a Conservative.

Political Emily

As a young person whose political allegiances lie with the Conservatives I have received a lot of abuse. The most common accusations and comments I’ve received are usually along the lines of calling me rich and selfish. Personal insults have also been thrown, however, in my eyes these do not hold any sort of standing as they are not political arguments and are instead attacks on me for daring to hold a different opinion. It’s often too difficult to respond with short answers as the reasons I identify as a Conservative are too long and complex to be broken down into small responses.

Before I start I’m going to state categorically – I don’t hate the poor or the disabled and I would not describe myself as selfish (except in terms of food, I’m sure most of my friends including the ones who hold different political opinions would back…

View original post 1,505 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why I’m Voting Conservative

  1. Paula says:

    A brilliant post by a young 19 year old, Emily. She deserves praise for even holding thoughts different to that of a Corbynista. In today’s climate it’s like putting your head above the parapet.

Leave a Reply

