Felixstowe Town Council Elections – Results

Felixstowe Spy

The other election on May 2nd was for Felixstowe Town Council – which had also had a change of Ward boundaries creating four new wards. Not surprisingly the Conservatives retained control – but there is now a few more parties in the mix- which can only be good for the decision making process.

In all sixteen councillors were elected – resulting in 12 Conservatives, 3 Labour and one Lib Dem. Only Felixstowe Walton ward followed the national trend by voting in all three Labour candidates. But after many years the Liberal Democrats finally have a representative on the council in the person of Seamus Bennett.

All previous incumbent councillors who stood retained their seats – including former Mayors Nick Barber and Doreen Savage and current Mayor Graham Newman.

Full Results are as follows:

Felixstowe Coastal   – 38.8% turnout

Darren Aitchison (C), Nick Barber (C), Steve Gallant (C), Sharon Harkin…

View original post 62 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s